

Approved by All India Council for Technical Education-New Delhi. Affiliated to Gujarat Technological University-Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India

Opp. Science City, Sola Road, Ahmedabad-380060. Phone: 079-67129000 | Fax No.: 079-29700310 | Email: saliter@ymail.com www.sal.edu.in

ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION (AICTE) MANDATORY DISCLOSURE

(Annexure 10)

1	Name of Institute & Address	SAL COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING
		Opp Science City, Sola Bhadaj Road, Ahemedabad-380060
	Email ID	saliter@ymail.com
	Contact No	079-67129000
2	Name and address of the Trust/	Adarsh Foundation
	Trustees	Ahmadabad
3	Name of Principal	Dr Rupesh P Vasani
		Professor & Principal
		SAL Institute of Technology & Engineering Research
		Opp Science City, Sola Bhadaj Road, Ahemedabad-380060
	Email ID	rupeshvasani@yahoo.co.uk
	Contact No	9925195818
4	Name of the affiliating	Gujarat Technological University
	University	

- 5. Governance Body
- 5.1 Governance Body

	1 Governance Body		
Sr. No	Name of the member	Qualifications	Designation
01.	Dr Rajendra V. Shah	Engineering & Technology	Chairman
02.	Ms. Neelimaben S. Shah	M.Sc. (Science & Technology)	General Manager
03.	Mr. Priyavaden N. Parikh	Structural Engineering	Secretary and chief engineer
04	Dr. RupeshVasani	M.E., Ph.D.	Member Secretary, Principal
05	Dr. Viral Bhatt	M.Com., Ph.D.	Principal, SALIM
06.	Dr. Samir Shah	M.Pharm., Ph.D.	Principal, SALIP
07.	Dr Ramanjyot Shrivastava	M Arch, PhD	Member, Principal SALSA
08.	Nominee from AICTE		Govt. of India
09.	Nominee from AICTE by concerned Regional Committee		Govt. of India
10.	Nominee from Affiliating University (GTU)		GTU
11.	Nominee by Directorate of Technical Education		State Government
12.	Nominee by State Government		State Government
13	HODs of all concerned department		



Approved by All India Council for Technical Education-New Delhi. Affiliated to Gujarat Technological University-Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India

Opp. Science City, Sola Road, Ahmedabad-380 060. Phone: 079-297003151 | Fax No.: 079-29700310 Email: saliter@ymail.com www.sal.edu.in

5.2 Grievance Redressal Committee

Sr.	Name of Member	Designati	Mobile No
No		on	
1	Dr. Rajendra V Shah	Chairman, Adarsh Foundation	09825005737
2	Prof. Bharat Dalal	Ombudsman, Ex Prof IIM-A	09898271251
3	Ms. Neelima Shah	GM, Adarsh Foundation	09925195818
4	Dr Rupesh P Vasani,	Principal, SAL Institute of Technology & Engineering Research	09925195818
5	Dr Samir Shah	Principal, SAL Institute of Pharmacy	09925195817
6	Dr Viral Bhatt	Principal, SAL Institute of Management	09925195819
8	Dr. Ramanjyot Shrivastava	Principal, SAL School of Architecture	09898907056
9	Dr Viral Bhatt	Associate Prof, SAL Institute of Pharmacy	08511902052
	Dr Bhavna Soni	Professor	
	Dr Monika Swamy	Professor	
	Shri Madhusdan Joshi	Chief Operating Officer	

5.3 Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee

Sr. No	Name of the committee Member	Profession	Position
1	Dr. Rajendra V Shah	Industrialist	Chairman
2	Dr Rupesh P Vasani,	Educationalist	Coordinator 9925195818
3	Ms Neelima Shah	Educationalist	Coordinator (Management)
4	Dr Viral Bhatt	Educationalist	Member
5	Dr Samir Shah	Educationalist	Member
6	Ms. Ramanjyot Shrivastava	Educationalist	Member
7	Dr Bhavna Soni	Educationalist	Member
8	Mr Madhusudan Joshi	Non Teaching	Member
9	Mr Kashyap Prajapati	NGO	Member
10	Jansatta	Media	Member
11	Sola Police Stn	Police	Member



Approved by All India Council for Technical Education-New Delhi. Affiliated to Gujarat Technological University-Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India

5.4 Establishment of Committee for SC/ST

S No	Name	Designation/Position	
1	Ms Neelima Shah	General Manager	
2	Dr Rupesh P Vasani,	Principal, SALITER	
3	Dr Viral Bhatt	Principal, SAL Institute of Management	
4	Dr Samir Shah	Principal, SAL Institute of Pharmacy	
5	Ms. Ramanjyot Shrivastava	Principal, SAL School of Architecture	
6	Dr Bhavna Soni	Member - Professor	
7	Prof Animesh Banker	Member – Faculty Member	
8	Prof Krupa Engineer	Member – Faculty Member	
9	Prof Ankita Kapadia	Member – Faculty Member	
10	Mr Madhusudan Joshi	Member – Chief Operating Officer	
11	Prof. Manish Parmar	Member – Faculty Member	

5.5 INTERNAL COMPLAINT COMMITTEE

S No	Name of the committee Member	Profession	Position
1	Prof Ramanjyot Shrivastava	Educationalist	Presiding Officer
2	Dr Bhavna Soni	Educationalist	Member
3	Dr Monika Swamy	Educationalist	Member
			9879405978
4	Ms Chaula Shah Mudaliar	Non Teaching	Member
5	Prof. Roshni Raval	Educationalist	Member
6	Ms Chaudhary Divya Prakashbhai	Student	Member
7	Ms Rishita Rajiv Adlakha	Student	Member
8	Ms Bhuva Purti Girishbhai	Student	Member



Approved by All India Council for Technical Education-New Delhi. Affiliated to Gujarat Technological University-Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India

Opp. Science City, Sola Road, Ahmedabad-380 060. Phone: 079-297003151 | Fax No.: 079-29700310 Email: salpha2009@rediffmail.com www.sal.edu.in

5.6 WOMENS' DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

S No	Name of the committee Member	Profession	Position
1	Dr Rupesh P Vasani,	Educationalist	Chairperson
2	Ms Neelima Shah	Educationalist	Coordinator
3	Dr Viral Bhatt	Educationalist	Member
4	Dr Samir Shah	Educationalist	Member
5	Ms. Ramanjyot Shrivastava	Educationalist	Member
6	Dr Bhavna Soni	Educationalist	Member 9913704373
7	Dr Monika Swamy	Educationalist	Member
8	Prof. Roshni Raval	Educationalist	Member
9	Prof Simple Doshi	Educationist	Member
10	Mr Madhusudan Joshi	Non Teaching	Member
11	Ms Chaula Shah Mudaliar	Non Teaching	Member



Approved by All India Council for Technical Education-New Delhi. Affiliated to Gujarat Technological University-Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India

Opp. Science City, Sola Road, Ahmedabad-380 060. Phone: 079-297003151 | Fax No.: 079-29700310

Email: saliter@ymail.com www.sal.edu.in

6. PROGRAMME

Name of Programme		Bachelor of Engineering Master of Engineering		
Name of Programmes Accredited by AICTE		NIL		
Whether Institute is accredited	by NAAC	Applied for Accr	reditation	
Name of Course	Approved	PROGRAM		
	Intake	BE	M E	PIO
Computer Engineering	120	120		
Information & Communication	60	60		
Technology				
Mechanical Engineering	60	60	09	
Information Technology	120	120	24	
Chemical Engineering	60	60		
Mechatronics	60	60		
Duration of course		4 years	2 years	
Fee for the course		Rs. 74,000/-pa	Rs. 1,21,000/- pa	
Placement facility	Yes, Placement	Cell		
PROFILE OF DIRECTOR				
Name of Principal	Dr Rupesh P Va	asani		
Date of birth	14/04/1668			
Unique ID	1-2389881			
Educational Qualification	M.Tech, Ph.D			
Area of Specialization	WRM			
Working Experience	31 Years			
Principal	15 Years			
Total Teaching	25 Years			
Research & Consultancy	24 year			
Industry	6 Years			
Courses Taught	UG & PG			
No of Paper Published	150+			
Technical Books Published	10			
Patents Granted 6				
Ph.D Guided	08			



Approved by All India Council for Technical Education-New Delhi. Affiliated to Gujarat Technological University-Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India

7.	7. NBA Accreditation Status of Institute			
1	Name/ List of Programmes/ Courses Accredited	List of NBA accredited programmes/ courses may be shown with Accreditation letters/ duration of accreditation (3 year/ 6year).		
2	Applied for Accreditation			
	A. Applied but Visit not happened	Applied for Accreditation		
	B. Visit happened but result awaited			
3	List of programmes/ courses Not Applied	List of programmes/ courses may be shown		

NAAC Accreditation Status			
1	Accredited	Accreditation grade may be shown	
2	Applied for Accreditation		
	A. Applied but Visit not happened	Applied but visit not happened	
	B. Visit happened but result awaited		
3	Not Applied		